Author: Martha Haas

Madison Drent and Rachel Schmerbach receive Dean’s Leadership Award

The College of Engineering Dean’s Leadership Award recognizes outstanding undergraduate juniors and seniors who show exemplary leadership outside of a single department or organization. Madison Drent, junior in materials engineering, and Rachel Schmerbach, senior in aerospace engineering, are this year’s recipients.

MSE alums shape space technology future at SpaceX

Matthew Swift (‘18 mat sci engr & physics) and Chris Whitmore (’16 mat sci engr) had a Cyclone Engineering experience that propelled them to jobs revolutionizing space technology at SpaceX. Both Swift and Whitmore say their hands-on Iowa State education – in and out of the classroom – was a key to their success.