College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Cyclone Engineers inducted into Cardinal Key Honor Society

Nine College of Engineering students were selected as members of Iowa State’s most prestigious honorary, Cardinal Key Honor Society.

Cardinal Key Honor Society selects students who embody four virtues: scholarship, leadership, service and character. No more than one-third of 1% of all juniors and one-half of 1% of all seniors are allowed admission.

The following Cyclone Engineering students are 2020 Cardinal Key inductees:

  • Rachel Junck, chemical engineering
  • Joseph Kim, industrial engineering
  • Hayden Lohse, construction engineering
  • Andrew Nurse, mechanical engineering
  • Stefan Peng, computer engineering
  • Nick Schiefelbein, mechanical engineering
  • Aayush Shah, electrical engineering
  • Kristine Skoby, chemical engineering
  • Evan Timmons, computer engineering
  • Justin Watkins, chemical engineering

Cardinal Key was founded in 1926 to recognize leaders across Iowa State University.