Author: Martha Haas

Xiaoli Tan named Fellow of American Ceramic Society

Xiaoli Tan, professor of materials science and engineering, was named a Fellow of the American Ceramic Society. Tan was one of only twenty-three members of the American Ceramic Society (ACerS) to receive the Fellow designation this year.

Madison Drent and Rachel Schmerbach receive Dean’s Leadership Award

The College of Engineering Dean’s Leadership Award recognizes outstanding undergraduate juniors and seniors who show exemplary leadership outside of a single department or organization. Madison Drent, junior in materials engineering, and Rachel Schmerbach, senior in aerospace engineering, are this year’s recipients.