College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Two honored with CBE’s Burkhart senior award

Alex Kauffmann and James Trettin are co-recipients of the Lawrence E. Burkhart Memrorial Award for the spring 2021 commencement. The honor is bestowed upon graduating seniors, who are named Outstanding Senior Student in Chemical Engineering, with emphasis on scholastic performance. Recipients are selected by department faculty. Burkhart, the award’s namesake, was a member of the …Continue reading “Two honored with CBE’s Burkhart senior award”

Honoring spring 2021 student marshal and outstanding seniors

Each semester outstanding seniors are selected from among College of Engineering graduates. One outstanding senior is named student marshal, representing the college at commencement. Congratulations to spring 2021 student marshal, Carissa Moyna, civil engineering, and all the outstanding seniors: Stephanie Jou, aerospace engineering Marty Knepper, agricultural engineering Victoria Martin, biological systems engineering Divyesh Kumar, chemical …Continue reading “Honoring spring 2021 student marshal and outstanding seniors”