College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

2018 Dean’s Student Leadership Award recipients named

(l to r) Natalie Hanson; Erin Mitchell; Sriram Sundararajan, associate dean for academic affairs; and Steven De Alwis.

Three College of Engineering students have received the Dean’s Student Leadership Award for 2018. The recipients are Natalie Hanson (biological systems engineering), Erin Mitchell (industrial and manufacturing systems engineering) and Steven De Alwis (mechanical engineering).

Juniors and seniors are nominated for the award based on their exemplary leadership in one or more college, university, community, or professional organization. The awards were  presented during the Engineering Leadership Banquet, which also honors the presidents and outstanding members of engineering student clubs and organizations.