College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

2016 Dean’s Student Leadership Award recipients named

Five College of Engineering students have received the Dean’s Student Leadership Award for 2016. The recipients are Christian Miller (senior in biological systems engineering), Erika Vaassen (December 2015 graduate in chemical engineering), Rebecca Harmon (senior in chemical engineering), Sheila Evans (senior in aerospace engineering) and Eli Reiser (senior in chemical engineering).

Juniors and seniors are nominated for the award based on their exemplary leadership in one or more college, university, community, or professional organization. The awards were presented April 19 during the Engineering Leadership Banquet, which also honors the presidents and outstanding members of engineering student clubs and organizations.

Pictured left to right: Christian Miller, Erika Vaassen, Rebecca Harmon, Sheila Evans, Eli Reiser and Gary Mirka (associate dean for academic affairs).