College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Distinguished alumni to receive awards

Recipients of the 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards will be honored Friday, April 15 at a ceremony in the Great Hall of the Memorial Union at 2 p.m. These awards, given by the ISU Alumni Association and ISU Foundation, represent the university’s highest awards. For those unable to attend the ceremony in person, the ceremony can be watched via live webcast here starting when the ceremony begins. Recipients with ties to the College of Engineering include:

Distinguished Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association

Charles Lettow, BS ’62 Chemical Engineering; McLean, VA.

Order of the Knoll Cardinal and Gold Award by the ISU Foundation

Craig K. Denny, BS ’71 Civil Engineering, MS ’73; Lenexa, KS.
Terry Denny; BS ’71 Elementary Education

Order of the Knoll Campanile Award by the ISU Foundation

Donald F. Greenwood, BS ’76 Civil Engineering; Olathe, KS.
Sharon M. Greenwood**; BS ’75 Family Environment; Olathe, Kan.

A full list of awards and recipients can be found here.