College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Eight CoE alumni to be honored during 2012 Homecoming

2012 Homecoming Engineering Award Winners

At the 2012 Honors and Awards Ceremony, eight distinguished engineering alumni will be recognized by the Iowa State University Alumni Association and the College of Engineering. The event, which is celebrating its 81st year, is open to the public and will be held at Benton Auditorium in the Scheman Building on Friday, October 26, at 1:30 p.m.

Alumni Medal by the ISU Alumni Association

Rudolf J. Herrmann, industrial engineering ’73; Tulsa, Oklahoma

Warren R. Madden, industrial engineering ’61; Ames, Iowa

Outstanding Young Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association

Chad E. Bouton, electrical engineering ’93, MS aerospace engineering and engineering mechanics ’96; Powell, Ohio

Leia Guccione, mechanical engineering and political science ’04; San Diego, California

Anson Marston Medal by the College of Engineering

Sadanand (Sada) D. Joshi, PhD mechanical engineering ’78; Tulsa, Oklahoma

Professional Achievement Citation in Engineering by the College of Engineering

Karen M. Albertson, chemical engineering ’83; Stillwater, Minnesota

Christopher Chadwick, electrical engineering ’82; St. Louis, Missouri

Deniz Uner, PhD chemical engineering ’94; Ankara, Turkey