College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Franklin Energy Awards Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow Scholarship

Peterson headshot
Andrew Peterson

PORT WASHINGTON, Wis.– Franklin Energy Services, LLC, a leading national energy efficiency program implementation firm, is pleased to announce the 2016 recipients of the annual Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow scholarship. Awardees include Sage Lincoln (University of Pittsburgh) and Andrew Peterson (Iowa State University).

“This is the second year we’ve recognized future professionals through the Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow scholarship program,” said Paul Schueller, Franklin Energy chief executive officer. “The talent came out in full force – beyond our expectations. We’re proud to help keep these future experts motivated in all of their endeavors.”

Franklin Energy will be accepting 2017 submissions later this year. Applicants must currently be enrolled post-secondary juniors or seniors with a declared major in engineering or environmental science.

Recipients will be selected by a non-biased third party panel, with an opportunity to receive $5,000 towards their education. Franklin Energy congratulates all candidates who submitted applications and encourage future qualifying students to apply.

About Franklin Energy Services, LLC

With over two decades in the industry, Franklin Energy designs and implements energy efficiency programs for utility, state and municipality clients nationwide and into Canada. The firm pinpoints goal-focused solutions for its clients and their customers across residential, multifamily, small business and commercial/industrial markets. As home of Efficiency@Work, Franklin Energy integrates all customer interaction including online application processing and in-field data collection through its technology suite.  Franklin Energy recently acquired Resource Action Programs, a designer and implementer of education based programs and kits.