College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

ABE grad wins first place at Iowa NSF EPSCoR poster competition

“Out of an excellent show, it was just picking the aces,” explained Iowa NSF EPSCoR Annual All-Hands Meeting Poster Competition judge Ganesh Rajagopalan. Rajagopalan was one of five judges who scored almost fifty student research posters at the competition July 22, 2014.

The top three posters of the competition were given cash awards by Iowa NSF EPSCoR Project Director Ted Heindel. Rajagopalan was joined by Iowa NSF EPSCoR researchers Albert Ratner, Jack Yates, Sebastien Pouliot, and Andrey Petrov for a multi-disciplinary, multi-institutional judging team.

First place winner Martin Gross also presented his work during the bioenergy platform session.

“It was great to see all the great research that is going on throughout the state,” Gross said. “I was shocked to hear that my poster won with so many great posters presented.”

To read the original story, click here.