College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Iowa State civil engineering grad students awarded Eisenhower Fellowships

Iowa State University Institute for Transportation (InTrans) students Nicole Oneyear and V. Dimitra Pyrialakou were selected to receive prestigious 2013 Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Fellowships. Oneyear, a PhD student studying transportation engineering with Professor and InTrans Interim Director Shauna Hallmark, received a $10,000 fellowship and Pyrialakou, a PhD student also studying transportation engineering with Associate Professor Nadia Gkritza, received a $5,000 fellowship.

Read more in the May 24 InTrans news release.