College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Three ME professors receive university awards

Three professors from the Department of Mechanical Engineering received 2018 university awards. Ted Heindel, Bergles Professor of Thermal Science, received the Regents Award for Faculty Excellence. This award is presented by the Iowa Board of Regents and recognizes “tenured faculty members [who] are outstanding university citizens and who have rendered significant service to the university or …Continue reading “Three ME professors receive university awards”

Fox, Porter receive professorship awards

Two engineering faculty members are among the seven Iowa State faculty members who have been awarded the title of Distinguished or University Professor. Rodney Fox, the Herbert Stiles Professor in Chemical Engineering, has been named an Anson Marston Distinguished Professor, and Max Porter, a professor in civil, construction, and environmental engineering, has been named a …Continue reading “Fox, Porter receive professorship awards”