College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Matt Hagge named ME Professor of the Year

DSC_3657 crop

Each year, the senior class in mechanical engineering votes for Professor of the Year. This year, the recipient was senior lecturer Matt Hagge. Pi Tau Sigma, a mechanical engineering honor society, held a reception on April 30 to recognize and congratulate him for this honor.

DSC_3666 cropAssociate professor Terry Meyer was also recognized for his contributions as the outgoing Pi Tau Sigma faculty advisor. Jonathan Claussen, assistant professor in mechanical engineering, will take over as the group’s new advisor.