College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Faculty positions announced for 2015-16

The state Board of Regents approved 70 Iowa State faculty promotion or tenure awards for the 2015-16 year during its April 23 meeting at the Iowa School for the Deaf, Council Bluffs. The full list is posted on the provost’s website. The awards take effect July 1 for A-base (12-month appointment) faculty and Aug. 16 for B-base (nine-month) faculty. (Learn more here.)


Promotion to Professor (Already Tenured)

Kenneth Bryden Mechanical Engineering
Halil Ceylan Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering
Pranav Shrotriya Mechanical Engineering
Jiming Song Electrical and Computer Engineering
R. Dennis Vigil Chemical and Biological Engineering
Zhengdao Wang Electrical and Computer Engineering

See other department’s named faculty positions at the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost.