College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Galloway Fellowship recipients announced

Seven mechanical engineering students were appointed as a Seward, Ratcliffe, and Galloway Foundation Mechanical Engineering Fellow for the 2011 academic year. This year’s winners include Marisol Martinez, Can Zhu, Yannan Zhang, Zhuoru Wu, Bethany Juhnke, Joanna Peddicord, and for Spring 2012, Chloe Dedic. The fellowship includes a stipend of $4000 for the academic year, and made possible through the Roderick Seward, Flossie Ratcliffe, and Helen M. Galloway Foundation, Inc. These fellowships are reserved for on-campus graduate students enrolled full-time in mechanical engineering at Iowa State.