College of Engineering News • Iowa State University

Fourteen CoE alumni to be honored at Homecoming

Each year at Homecoming, the Iowa State University Alumni Association (ISUAA), along with each college, presents awards to distinguished alumni. This year, 14 alumni from the College of Engineering will be recognized at the 80th ISUAA Honors and Awards Ceremony. The event is open to the public and will be at Benton Auditorium in the Scheman Building on Friday, October 21 at 1:30 p.m.

Alumni Medal by the ISU Alumni Association
Richard E. Horton, Electrical Engineering ’62, MS ’63, PhD ’67; Ames, Iowa

Outstanding Young Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association
Bryce J. Freeman, Chemical Engineering ’96; Columbia, Md.
Tracy L. Summers, Electrical Engineering ’94; Phoenix, Ariz.

Impact Award by the ISU Alumni Association
David J. Miller, Electrical Engineering ’75; Ames, Iowa

Alumni Service Award (National Service Award) by the ISU Alumni Association
Jay G. Chapman, Aerospace Engineering ’90, MS ’93; Urbandale, Iowa

Anson Marston Medal by the College of Engineering 
Kenneth L. Garrett, Chemical Engineering ’64; Wilmington, N.C.
Charles E. Sukup, Agricultural Engineering ’76, MS ’82; Sheffield, Iowa

Professional Achievement Citation in Engineering by the College of Engineering
Thomas J. Bluth, Electrical Engineering ’89; Peoria, Ill.
Scott C. Bowman, Mechanical Engineering ’82; Johnston, Iowa
Paul F. Fisher, Chemical Engineering ’87, MBA ’96; West Des Moines, Iowa
Gary L. Griswold, Chemical Engineering ’67; Hudson, Wis.
L.E. Ott, Electrical Engineering ’64, MS ’68, PhD ’71; Houston, Texas
Nick L. Wilson, Chemical Engineering ’67; Chicago, Ill.
T. Leslie Youd, PhD Civil Engineering ’67; Orem, Utah